Warriors, Elks, and Eagle named to all-league team

The conclusion of the OSAA 1A tournament meant the release of the Skyline girls’ all-league basketball teams. Voted on at the league tournament, it was no-surprise as Days Creek (5), North Douglas (5) and Elkton (4) filled with their players.

North Douglas’ Riley Black and Abby Whipple and Elkton’s Hannah Maxwell and Kieryn Carnes were all named to the first team. Maxwell was all named to the all-defensive team.

Receiving second team honors included Nicki Derrick from North Douglas and Yoncalla’s Shaunasi Hardy. The honorable mention featured Elkton’s Allison Swearingen and Alexis Halstead and Payton Black and Sofia Alcantar from North Douglas.

Days Creek’s Moriah Michaels was both player of the year and defensive player of the year.

Video News
More In Sports